Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

June DWEA Webinar: Wind For Schools (WfS)

June 25, 2015 @ 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Join DWEA on Thursday June 25th  1:00p-2:30p PDT/2:00p-3:30p MDT/3:00p-4:30p CDT/4:00p-5:30p EST for a ninety minute virtual meeting discussing Wind For Schools.

We will provide participants with information on the status/plan of  NREL/DOE projects, give an update on state programs, and discuss the future of WfS.

Moderated by Larry Flowers

Speakers:
Mike Kostrzewa – Co-Director, Industrial Assessment Center Professional Engineer, Colorado State University 
Mark Jacobson -Wind & Water Technology Deployment/Senior Project Leader,
National Wind Technology Center
Remy Pangle – Associate Director and Curriculum Coordinator , Center for Wind Energy at James Madison University
Dan McGuire -Consultant for Nebraska Wind for Schools Facilitator/ Director at Wealth From The Wind Program of the American Corn Growers Foundation / Co-Chair, Nebraska Wind and Solar Conference


Details

Date:
June 25, 2015
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Event Category:

Organizer

DWEA
Website:
https://distributedwind.org

Venue

GoToMeeting