Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

SMART Wind Composites Virtual Meeting: Blade Design

October 28, 2015 @ 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm

SMART Wind Composites Virtual Meeting:  Blade Design

Wednesday October 28, 2015

11:30p-1:00p PDT/12:30p-2:00p MDT/1:30p-3:00p CDT/ 2:30p-4:00p EDT

Join members of the SMART Wind Composite Subgroup for a 90-minute virtual meeting to discuss blade design tools, and approaches for the US distributed wind energy industry. Speakers and presentations will include:

Dr. Case van Dam: University of California-Davis, Dr. Piergiovanni Marzocca: Clarkson University, Dr. Kyle Wetzel: Wetzel Engineering, and Dr. D. Todd Griffith: Sandia National Laboratory will present and participate in the brainstorming discussion on how to improve U.S. distributed wind turbine blade design and manufacturing strategies.

The meeting is free for DWEA members, government, and non-profit employees. There is a $25 registration charge for others.

A GoToMeeting weblink and dial-in instructions will be provided in your registration confirmation email.

Details

Date:
October 28, 2015
Time:
2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Event Categories:
,

Venue

GoToMeeting